Company law

In the case of the intended foundation of a company there are good reasons to contact a legal and tax adviser at a very early stage. For the creation of a company different legal forms of partnerships or corporations are available. In every individual case many aspects have to be taken into account to answer the key question of the proper legal form of the future company. This relates to, along with issues of organization, balance sheet and publication rules, also aspects of liability, tax as well as cost of formation. Only in case of a later conflict is it clear which quality the initial agreement of the founders has. A finely tuned and regularly updated shareholder agreement will help to avoid disputes between the shareholders or with their heirs and supports the protection of the jointly generated value of the company.

The law office KNITTEL has a long standing experience in supporting the founding of a company and is pleased to help you with its comprehensive legal but also fiscal knowledge in setting up companies in various forms, inter alia private limited company (“GmbH“), public limited company (“AG“), general partnership (“OHG“), limited partnership (“KG“ or “GmbH & Co. KG“), partnerships limited by shares (“KGaA“) or limited liability entrepreneurial company (“UG“).

Shareholder dispute

In the case of a shareholder dispute the advice given to the shareholder includes their rights and duties in a shareholder meeting. Furthermore the adviser prepares the shareholder for the shareholder meeting and is available during the holding of the meeting. Such help could also be given to members of the management in case of a dispute with the shareholders. Shareholder disputes very often refer to the business strategy, measures of the management or the effectiveness of shareholder resolutions. The challenge of the external adviser is to develop a target-orientated practicable strategy in consideration of economical aspects and to supervise the execution of the elaborated plan. The law office KNITTEL has intensive professional experience with the interface between shareholders and its management but also the handling of shareholders. Because of this knowhow the office is capable of assessing difficult situation and subsequently develops practicable and realizable solutions.

Merger & acquisition, company restructuring

With regard to the organic development of your company the office KNITTEL is pleased to accompany you in all kinds of M & A transactions. This applies in the same way for conversion or restructuring of your company as well as plans for the avoidance of insolvency or liability. In all these cases, relevant tax implications will be taken into account.

Trade law, contract law

The ideal arrangement of the various relations of a company with all its stakeholders is essential for financial success. Regardless of the necessity of a careful drafting of the shareholder agreement there is also the requirement to secure the legal position of the company towards its clients, suppliers and employees. There has to be the goal that in all these relations long-lasting and cost-intensive legal disputes are avoided. This can be reached by the careful set up and regular updates of the legal basis of these relations.

Balance law, special audit, judgement or ruling

Due to longstanding experiences also in the area of auditing the law office KNITTEL can provide practice proven expertise with reference to tax or trade balance law. This includes single financial statements as well as consolidated financial statements. Moreover, the office is prepared for special audits (compliance audit, embezzlement audit) as well as a party opinion or a ruling concerning controversial issues.

Gesellschaftsrecht

Im Falle der beabsichtigten Gründung eines Unternehmens gibt es sehr gute Gründe, bereits frühzeitig gesellschaftsrechtliche Expertise einzuholen. Für eine Unternehmensgründung stehen grundsätzlich verschiedene Formen von Personengesellschaften bzw. Kapitalgesellschaften zur Verfügung. Zahlreiche Aspekte sind dabei für der Frage der letztendlich richtigen Unternehmensform zu beachten. Dazu gehören neben organisatorischen, bilanz- und publizitätsrechtlichen Themen insbesondere auch Haftungsfragen, steuerrechtliche Erwägungen sowie Gründungskosten. Erst im späteren Konfliktfall zeigt sich dann, welche Qualität die ursprüngliche Vereinbarung zwischen den Gründern hat. Ein abgestimmter und stetig aktualisierter Gesellschaftsvertrag trägt zur Streitvermeidung gegenüber Mitgesellschaftern oder auch deren Erben bei und hilft im Streitfall das gemeinsam geschaffene Gesellschaftsvermögen zu erhalten.

Die KANZLEI KNITTEL besitzt jahrelange Erfahrung bei der Unterstützung von Unternehmensgründungen und hilft gerne mit umfassenden rechtlichen aber auch betriebswirtschaftlichen Know-How bei der Gründung von Unternehmen in diversen Gesellschaftsformen Dazu gehören z. B. Gesellschaft mit beschränkter Haftung (GmbH), Offene Handelsgesellschaft (OHG), Kommanditgesellschaft (KG bzw. GmbH & Co. KG), Aktiengesellschaft (AG) oder Unternehmergesellschaft mit Haftungsbeschränkung (UG).

Gesellschaftsstreitigkeiten

Bei Gesellschafterstreitigkeiten geht es um Beratung von Gesellschaftern über ihre Rechte und Pflichten im Rahmen von Gesellschafterversammlungen sowie die Begleitung und Vorbereitungen von Gesellschafterversammlungen. Entsprechendes gilt andererseits für die Vertretung von Geschäftsführern gegenüber Gesellschaftern. Derartige Streitigkeiten betreffen häufig die Unternehmensstrategie, Geschäftsführungsmaßnahmen oder die Wirksamkeit von Gesellschafterbeschlüssen. Aufgabe für den externen Berater ist es hier, eine zielorientierte praktikable Strategie unter Berücksichtigung auch von wirtschaftlichen Erwägungen zu entwickeln und in seiner Umsetzung zu begleiten. Die KANZLEI KNITTEL verfügt über Erfahrungen an der Schnittstelle von Gesellschafterkreis und Management und ist aufgrund dieses Know-How in der Lage, schwierige Situationen einzuschätzen und daraus praktikable Lösungsvorschläge zu entwickeln.

Unternehmenskauf, Unternehmensrestrukturierung

Im Rahmen der organischen Gesellschaftsentwicklung begleitet die KANZLEI KNITTEL sie gerne bei Unternehmenskäufen und Unternehmensverkäufen. In gleicher Weise gilt dies für Umwandlungen und Umstrukturierungen zur Neuausrichtung des Unternehmens oder zur Insolvenz- und Haftungsvermeidung. Stets werden dabei auch die steuerrechtlichen Implikationen berücksichtigt.

Handelsrecht, Vertragsrecht

Die optimale Gestaltung der vielfältigen Rechtsbeziehungen eines Unternehmens mit allen Stakeholdern ist für seinen wirtschaftlichen Erfolg von erheblicher Bedeutung. Unabhängig von Gesellschaftsverträgen bedarf auch die rechtliche Absicherungen der Beziehungen zu Kunden, Lieferanten, Arbeitnehmern der sorgfältigen vertraglichen Unterlegung. Ziel muss es dabei sein, dass später in schwierigen wirtschaftlichen oder persönlichen Situationen langwierige und kostenintensive rechtliche Auseinandersetzungen vermieden werden.

Bilanzrecht, Sonderprüfungen, Gutachten

Aufgrund der langjährigen Erfahrungen auch im wirtschaftsprüfenden Bereich kann die KANZLEI KNITTEL auch im Bereich des steuerlichen als auch handelsrechtlichen Bilanzrechtes praxiserprobte Expertise zur Verfügung stellen. Dies betrifft sowohl Fragen des Einzel- als auch Konzernabschlusses. Dazu gehört auch die Durchführung von Sonderprüfungen (Ordnungsmäßigkeitsprüfungen, Unterschlagungsprüfungen, etc.) sowie die Erstellung von Schieds- oder Parteigutachten.